Appetizers · Baking · breakfast · English · Gluten Free

Brazilian Cheese Rolls made easy

Brazilian Cheese Rolls

Brazilian Cheese rolls made easy.

I have posted cheese bread or cheese roll recipe before. But I improved my own recipe making it easy to prepare. I noticed that when the cheese roll dough was prepared in a food processor, it was simple and faster than kneading the dough by hand.

Cheese rolls or cheese bread as it is called in Brazil, are traditionally made by kneading the dough by hand and I mean kneading it a lot! This process makes the rolls grow bigger and becoming super soft. I saw a few recipes on other websites, where they used a blender as an alternative. I didn’t test using a blender. I think my recipe will work better in a food processor, because it is like a dough and not loose like a batter (like the ones I saw using a blender).

I also added a little cheddar cheese, which makes the rolls even softer. I hope you try my recipe for cheese rolls. They are delicious, they are addicting and they are gluten free!

*This recipe is not sponsored by any brand mentioned here. The brands I use are my personal preferences.

I hope you enjoy the Brazilian Cheese Rolls!!!

Fabi 😘

Ingredients:

2 cups tapioca starch also knows as tapioca flour (I prefer Bobs Red Mill- finely ground Tapioca flour)

1/3 cup (3oz/ 90ml) milk

1/4 cup (2oz/ 30 ml) water

1/3 (3oz/ 90 ml) cup canola oil

1 1/4 teaspoon salt

1 egg

3/4 cup (3 oz./ 75 grams) shredded Parmesan cheese

1/4 cup (1 oz./ 30 grams) shredded Asiago cheese

1/4 cup (1 oz./ 30 grams) sharp Cheddar cheese

img_3759

Instructions:

  • Preheat oven to 350F.
  • Spray a mini muffin tin or a baking sheet with cooking spray.

img_3767

  •  In a bowl of a food processor add tapioca starch.
  • Boil milk, water, oil and salt together.
  • Add the boiled liquid slowly over the tapioca flour and pulse a few times until it forms big crumbles.
  • Add the egg and pulse again.

    *Add cheeses and pulse for 1-2 minutes.

    * Let the dough rest for 5 minutes.

    *Add 1 tablespoonful into a prepared muffin tin or directly onto a baking sheet.

    *Bake for 16-18 minutes or until lightly browned. Look how puff they got 😀.

    cheese-rolls4

     

    cheese-rolls3

    * Serve warm 😋.

    Brazilian Cheese Rolls

    *** If you want to freeze: scoop the cheese rolls dough using a cookie scoop directly on a baking sheet, then roll into balls, and freeze for a minimum 4 hours to overnight.

    * Place the rolls into a freezer bag and store in a freezer for up to 3 months.

    **Bake at any time you want 😍. It is sooooo good!!!!!!

    Brazilian Cheese rolls

*If you try my recipe, please don’t forget to share your pictures with me on Instagram tagging me @fabi_recipes. I love seeing pictures 😊.

Brazilian Cheese Rolls-made easy

  • Servings: 30 bite-size rolls
  • Time: 40 minutes
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

cheese-rolls3

Ingredients:

2 cups tapioca starch also knows as tapioca flour (I prefer Bobs Red Mill- finely ground Tapioca flour)

1/3 cup (3oz/ 90ml) milk

1/4 cup (2oz/ 30 ml) water

1/3 (3oz/ 90 ml) cup canola oil

1 1/4 teaspoon salt

1 egg

3/4 cup (3 oz./ 75 grams) shredded Parmesan cheese

1/4 cup (1 oz./ 30 grams) shredded Asiago cheese

1/4 cup (1 oz./ 30 grams) sharp Cheddar cheese

Instructions:

* Preheat oven to 350F.

* Spray a mini muffin tin or a baking sheet with cooking spray.

* In a bowl of a food processor add tapioca starch.

* Boil milk, water, oil and salt together. Add the boiled liquid slowly over the tapioca flour and pulse a few times until it forms big crumbles.

* Add the egg and pulse again.

* Add cheeses and pulse for 1-2 minutes.

* Let the dough rest for 5 minutes.

* Add 1 tablespoonful into a prepared muffin tin or directly onto a baking sheet.

* Bake for 16-18 minutes or until lightly browned.

* Serve warm.

** If you want to freeze: scoop the cheese rolls dough using a cookie scoop directly on a baking sheet, roll into balls and freeze for a minimum 4 hours to overnight. Place the rolls into a freezer bag and store in a freezer for up to 3 months.

**Enjoy it.

https://wordpress.com/post/fabirecipes.wordpress.com/9950

 

 

11 thoughts on “Brazilian Cheese Rolls made easy

  1. After going to a Brazilian restaurant and trying cheese rolls, I have fallen in love with them. I just haven’t been able to find a good and easy recipe, until now! I will definitely try this recipe soon for my friends and family.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

