Dinner · English · lunch

Baked Potato with Bolognese Sauce

IMG_7740

Hello everyone,

The first time that my husband traveled to Brazil with me, we went to a shopping mall and he saw those huge baked potatoes filled with different combinations of flavors and he wanted to try all of them, lol. Of course he didn’t try all of them. But some fillings he did and became his favorite. Like chicken stroganoff, bolognese or bacon and cheese.

So I always try to re- create them at home. And today I’ll be sharing a very popular version of it: baked potato with bolognese sauce. Oh man! This is insanely good. But the potatoes have to be big.

Then you place the filling in them, and top it with shredded mozzarella cheese and potatoes sticks 😋.

I’ll show how I make my bolognese sauce, which is actually the same sauce I place over spaghetti or other pastas. This is a very easy lunch or dinner, and yet so delicious and filling too.

Check out the full recipe and have a lovely upcoming weekend 😊

Ingredients:

3-4 of the biggest baking potatoes you can find (wash them well)

1 lb. ground beef

1 jar (25 oz, 709 grams) pasta sauce (I used 4 cheese pasta sauce)

1 medium onion grated

2-3 garlic cloves minced

1 1/2 teaspoons dry basil

IMG_7735

IMG_6669

Prepare:

  • Preheat oven to 375F.
  • Wash potatoes well
  • Prepare potatoes for baking:

*I actually cheated at this part. I microwave my potatoes before I bake them. This way I reduce the baking time by half. So here we go:

  • Make some holes on top and bottom of the potatoes using a fork (3-4 fork holes), and place them on a microwave safe plate. Cover them with a damp paper towel.

IMG_6671

  • Microwave on high for 5 minutes. Turn the potatoes over and let them cook on high for another 5 minutes.
  • Transfer the potatoes to a baking sheet, lined with aluminum foil.

IMG_6673

  • Bake for 30-35 minutes or until tender.

IMG_6793

* Meanwhile, prepare the sauce:

  • In a large pot, add 1/2 tablespoons olive oil and brown the ground beef (about 8 minutes).
  • Add onions and garlic and let it cook for another 3 minutes.

IMG_7736

  • Add dry basil and pasta sauce and let it simmer for 15 minutes.

IMG_7737

* After the potatoes are baked, make a cut on the top and add some butter and sprinkle salt and pepper to taste.

IMG_7739

* Add the bolognese sauce.

IMG_7740

* Top with shredded mozzarella cheese and potatoes sticks.

* Serve immediately.

IMG_7742

**Enjoy 🙂 !!!

*If you try my recipe, please don’t forget to share your pictures with me on Instagram tagging me @fabi_recipes. I love seeing pictures 🙂

 

Baked Potato with Bolognese Sauce

  • Servings: 4
  • Time: 1 hour 10 minutes
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

IMG_7742

Ingredients:

3-4 of the biggest baking potatoes you can find (wash them well)

1 lb. ground beef

1 jar (25 oz, 709 grams) pasta sauce (I used 4 cheese pasta sauce)

1 medium onion grated

2-3 garlic cloves minced

1 1/2 teaspoons dry basil

Prepare:

  • Preheat oven to 375o
  • Wash potatoes well
  • Prepare potatoes for baking:

*I actually cheated at this part. I microwave my potatoes before I bake them. This way I reduce the baking time by half. So here we go:

  • Make some holes on top and bottom of the potatoes using a fork (3-4 fork holes), and place them on a microwave safe plate. Cover them with a damp paper towel.
  • Microwave on high for 5 minutes. Turn the potatoes over and let them cook on high for another 5 minutes.
  • Transfer the potatoes to a baking sheet, lined with aluminum foil.
  • Bake for 30-35 minutes or until tender.

* Meanwhile, prepare the sauce:

  • In a large pot, add 1/2 tablespoons olive oil and brown the ground beef (about 8 minutes).
  • Add onions and garlic and let it cook for another 3 minutes.
  • Add dry basil and pasta sauce and let it simmer for 15 minutes.

* After the potatoes are baked, make a cut on the top and add some butter and sprinkle salt and pepper to taste.

* Add the bolognese sauce.

* Top with shredded mozzarella cheese and potatoes sticks.

* Serve immediately.

**Enjoy 🙂 !!!

https://wordpress.com/post/fabirecipes.wordpress.com/4835 

**Click to save this recipe:

Baked Potato with Bolognese Sauce-recipe

 

Leave a Reply

